Fishing!!!!

October 4, 2009 at 12:35 AM (Rambles)

Hey there peeps…. Okay so I went fishing the other day.. more like a few days ago so which means I went fishing on Tuesday. I know perfectly nice weather right?? Drove all the way to Buxton trout and salmon farm which took us almost two hours. In case you were curious or want to go there yourselves I’ve hyperlinked the website to the word Buxton so go check it out. Random but anyway let me share my story with you…

I know you are probably curious right now and wondering if I can actually catch any fishies???? Well I shall prove you guys wrong!!!! Lemme show you my catches…… Below…………… TADA!!!!
6 TROUTS!!!!!
6 TROUTS!!!!!
1 uber huge Atlantic Salmon
1 uber huge Atlantic Salmon
Amazing??? I know!!!! =) And guess how heavy that atlantic salmon weighs????

Salmon weight and price
Salmon weight and price
Pond the salmon last swam in
Pond the salmon last swam in
Fascinating??? I know…. Who knows I had this fishing talent in me. Almost gave me a moment of realization that I could be the best fisherwoman there is!!! But sadly, I also had the epiphany that I’m really bad at touchy stuff. I couldn’t even bear look at the fish when my aunt had to practically whack the head to kill it when its out of the water. It just really freaked me out and it just felt like i’ve killed someone. Well technically a fish is still a breathing thing and I felt so cannibal even though i didn’t touch the fish out of water…. GoshI felt like an animal. Even grotesque and gory movies don’t put me off but watching that poor fishy get whacked made me realize why I never gone fishing in the first place….. =(

Well, well, well, I guess you should know by now that I didn’t catch all of those fishies??? I caught one miserable one and even then I daren’t reel it in because it just kills me to see the fish flopping about and the hook getting stuck in it’s tongue… Blueck…. shivers just thinking about it!!! I got heaps of fake catches and when i reeled the line in, the bait is gone!!! To tell you the truth, I actually felt relieved when the fish got away and didn’t get caught…

Okay nowI shall reveal the genious that caught the 2.6kg Atlantic salmon……….. (in less than 5 minutes)

Ayiana (7) in the process of reeling it in

Ayiana (7) in the process of reeling it in

Too big and heavy to reel.. Resolved to using the net instead

Too big and heavy to reel.. Resolved to using the net instead

Lots of flopping, gasping, struggling, screaming, ewwing, etc

Lots of flopping, gasping, struggling, screaming, ewwing, etc

On land at last, gasping its dying breath... Moment of silence

On land at last, gasping its dying breath... Moment of silence

The fish is huge!!!! And i was the one sent to get the mallet to whack it!!! I kept hoping and praying that it will just die without getting hit but sadly, fishes don’t die easy… If only you could let it go….. Why oh why am I so sensitive????? Anyway, more pictures???

Fish Pallets... Someone kicked it to the ground and seriuosly looks like poo

Fish Pallets... Someone kicked it to the ground and seriuosly looks like poo

Julia.... trying to catch salmon...

Julia.... trying to catch salmon...

Girlies squirming away from fishies

Girlies squirming away from fishies

Julia thinking she caught something and i missed my camera shot....

Julia thinking she caught something and i missed my camera shot....

Bait got stolen away again..........

Bait got stolen away again..........

BBQ time..... trout that we caught

BBQ time..... trout that we caught

Finally, after paying 100 bucks for all the fishies, we had our bbq!!!! Sausages were awesome… Traditional and lamb sausages!!! Fishies were really bony, and I felt guilty eating them seeing as we caught them…. And so after a long morning of fishing and then smelling like fishes, we headed home!! What a trip indeed…. On the ride home guess what we saw???

SO SO full of WATER!!!!

SO SO full of WATER!!!!

Water is overflowing… Thanks to the never ending days of rain, there actually is water to be seen!!!! People were stopping to take pictures.. What a discovery eh?? It was seriously overflowing over the fences and gates…. Then i saw black trees too which reminded me of Black Saturday….

=(

=(

Salmon carcass

Salmon carcass

All that’s left of the Atlantic Salmon after it is gutted, cleaned and cut into fillets. See how long it actually is????

Anyway daylight saving starts tomorrow.. Remember to turn your clock an hour faster people!!! 23 hours a day…. And to think that 24 hours is not even enough….. Oh boy… One hour less of sleeppy time… booooo…. Thus, I think it is a sign that I should go to sleep now… Camberwell market and movie afternoon tomorrow…. Can’t wait..

Lurves…
Leave a Reply

