Hit for Haiti

February 2, 2010 at 3:31 PM (Rambles)

Hey my virtual friends.. What’s been happening in everyone’s interesting little worlds??? The weather in my world today is extreme heat, headaches, tummy cramps and pains. What a crappy day it is… But no fuss because there is a birthday today. My aunt’s birthday and I baked berry muffins nicely decorated too… =)

Anyway Haiti have been hit real bad by the earthquake and it is a shame I don’t have money at my disposal to be donated to those poor victims who lost so much in their lives. Nevertheless, the peasant me can still do the little bit she can right? Thus I went to watch tennis which was organized by Roger Federer, where all proceeds of ticket sales will go to the earthquake. It was blooming epic by the way. All the top players were there; Roger Federer, Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic, Andy Roddick, Lleyton Hewitt, Serena Williams, Kim Clijsters and Sam Stosur. And they even put mic pieces on for effect and communication with the audience. Wicked match indeed.  Well throughout the game they started grunting and groaning on purpose which made it a tad bit uncomfortable but then they started talking and joking making the whole match hilarious as hell.

For those who wants to watch it but missed it, you can watch it on Youtube. I promise you that it is so worth watching. (click here) The link is part one. I think there are four parts which should be located under related videos on the right hand side. Happy watching.

Here are some pictures I took from there.





There are more pictures on Facebook if you are interested… So enjoy!!!

Xxoo

Leave a Reply

