No more second thoughts

May 26, 2010 at 9:08 PM (Rambles)

Quote of the Day:

If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties. – (Sir Francis Bacon)

Well hello again my virtual readers… I can feel this invisible bond forming between us over the cyber void yes? Feels so close and near yet so far and unknown. Somehow you guys are a part of my life already.

Yesterday was insane by the way. I was stuck in the car in a bad traffic jam for a good half hour, unmoving. Imagine sitting there, watching the lights turn from green, to amber, to red then green again, amber, red over and over again but ntg seems to be moving. It is as though all cars around me decided to put their cars into park and go to bed. Bad, bad road planning. Would love to have a traffic buddy for company though. Yes I should pen that down and get right on to it.

Then night came, and my mum told me her friend from work passed away in his sleep the night before. No warnings, he was healthy but his time came and he just died in his sleep. How scary is that? My mind auto reels to thoughts of how life is so short. Life just comes and goes, it has a mind of its own. Sad how in life, you enter it without warnings and you exit it just the same. Sure there are pregnancy due dates and all but whose to control when the water sack might just break and a new life begins. Simultaneously on the other end of the globe, another life might just end in the blink of an eye. This just got me thinking how much I want do, experience and feel. So much but yet so little time. My to do list justs gets longer by the day. My list of things to do before I die grows longer too as time flies. What’s gonna happen if I can’t check everything off my list of things to do and life just ends? I want to live a life with no regrets, no what if’s and no doubts. Yes I should not hesitate and just take the plunge. Even if I fail, at least I know I’ve tried and I would not be left with the huge WHAT IF question. So my fellow buds, please do not keep thinking that there is a tomorrow to do whatever it is you want to do. Time is never a force to be reckon with because it may just turn against you when you least expect it to. True, there are some things which only time can tell, but what if the time does actually come and you realize that it is too late? What’s going to happen then? Scream, kick and beg for time to rewind so you could do it correctly the second time around?

The thing about second chances is not quite what it seems. I reckon most people get it wrong. Most people think that second chances happen when we turn back time, start on a clean slate and start over. But I beg to differ. I think that second chances are actually there to help you let go of your past, learn from your mistakes or reflect upon it and just do it better the second time around in whatever you choose to do.  Second chances only works when you learn from your past and make it better. Make it what you want it to be.

Gosh I seriously need a dose of anti-rambling pills. I need to get myself into a bookshop and submerge myself into the world of books immediately… Hmmm maybe I can even start up a bookaholics anonymous club? Sounds so wicked!!!

Alrytte… hugssss and kissesss all round to all my lovely friends =)

Leave a Reply

