Tim Tam Tea!!!! Mmmm

May 31, 2010 at 5:21 PM (Rambles)

Fact of the day:

A ball of glass will bounce higher than a ball of rubber.

That fact of the day is still up for experimenting. I bet it is true but you know I won’t believe it unless I see it with my own eyes that a ball of glass will bounce higher than a ball of rubber!! That is so going on my list of things to do.

Today is the last day of the month. One month has indeed came and gone. Marking the end of the month, the whole last weekend of the month was insane for me. Take in the fact that Friday was a public holiday as well. I’ve came to agree upon my procrastination for the millionth time, that 24 hours in a day is never enough. I have so much to do, so much to catch up on that it is freaking me out. Does anyone else feel that way too? I can’t even enjoy what I’m doing because when I start to enjoy, time will move too fast and before you know it you have to stop and do something else. Thus, I’ve succumbed to the evilness of multi-tasking. Multi-tasking is supposed to be for when you work or study or something important and boring no? How can you give in to multi-tasking when doing something you love? This is obscenely evil!

Anyway, on Saturday I had an awesome time catching up with a friend I haven’t met for ages. Our catch up led to lunch and lunch led to long talks reminiscing times missed and spent in Aussie. How I wish I could blink my eye and be anywhere but here right now. Be by the beach, having brunch or breakkie, sipping coffee or reading, sunbathing and perhaps taking a dip in the cool cool sea. Oh how I miss the weather there too and not to mention the nice walks. *goosebumps* I’m coming perfect weather and perfect sandy beach. I’m coming I tell ya. Coming to get ya real soon!!!

Mmmm so moving on, today I woke up with the taste of coffee on my lips. Don’t ask me why, because I don’t know either. I didn’t have coffee the night before and I certainly don’t sleepwalk. I woke up thinking to myself damn I need coffee right now!! Then in just a split second I sorta yelled Tim Tam Tea to myself!! I know I’m weird but my eyes popped and my heartbeat accelerated. I smiled to myself like a loon thinking of the miracles of Tim Tam Tea. I reached out to grab my phone and started to text on instinct wanting to tell my friend but then just like that I came back to my senses and dropped my phone back down on the bed next to me. Why? Well my virtual friends, that is for me to know and for you never to find our!! *evil grins*

I would love to tell you what Tim Tam Tea is but the truth is talking about it will make me salivate for it and since I can’t get my hands on that right now … Rain Check?? Cool!! But I will however tell you the secret that makes this simple delicacy work, you can’t eat it alone, you need to eat it with someone else! =)

So, after the Tim Tam Tea debacle, I headed down to McD’s for breakkie with a friend. Funny story is, I lost my way driving to McD’s. Well if you know me well enough,  you would not be surprised because apparently I live in  a cave. Once again I reached to search for my phone and guess what? I left it at home. Amazing? I know. Long story short, I reached the phone not to look for directions but well that is also for me to know and never find out. In the end I got to my destination anyway and oh Coffee was all goodly satisfying =)

On my drive home, and all my weekend chats with various friends, I came to the conclusion that I’m missing out so much in life. That there is so much I want to do but I can’t remember half of them the next day. Watching How I Met Your Mother marathon did not help things much either coz at the end of every episode there is sorta a lesson to learn on life and emotions. It just got me thinking that if I don’t step out of my comfort zone and brave my fears now I never will again and will eventually live to regret it all one day. Fear is only an excuse made up by ourselves to avoid chancing something that you know might make an impact in our lives. In other words running from the reality of happiness because you’ve grown so accustomed to the dark corner you built. I have something kept sacred in my heart. My very own Tim Tam Tea. I can’t have Tim Tam Tea right now even though it is the first thing on my mind most mornings, especially when I need comfort but I will get the best brew of tea and the best make of Tim Tam =)

Now, my drive is to do all those ridiculous things on my list starting with getting over my fear for needles. This is sure going to busy my silly little head for a long period of time. The contemplation and procrastination and whatever nots. I’m going for acupuncture! =( Wow, it is hard to even write it down. How am I going to get through this?? Okay I’m gonna need a distraction buddy and working on that right away!

P.S I’m not joking about acupuncture. I’ve already made an appointment so I won’t run away again!! Not this time. This time I’m going to prove something to myself =) Wish me luck!! I’m gonna need like a truck load full of it.

Huggsiess..


Leave a Reply

