Someone To Watch Over Me

June 1, 2010 at 11:10 AM (Rambles)

Top of the morning to ya buds. Last night was insanely wicked. I got off work, rushed home, found out friend was in line at Baskin Robin’s and rushed out again to get me some ice cream!!! Cookies n Cream with Jamoca Almond Fudge and choco caffe latte!!! Sad though how the ice cream melts whilst you are eating it… The perks of being in a four season country sure does serve its purpose when it comes to ice cream eating while watching a movie!! Cookies and cream is the bomb… Have been missing it, not being able to find yummy enough ones so far. Baskin Robin’s is alryte. My hunt is still on to find the perfect cookies and cream… Yummm!!!

So anyway, I came across this song sung on Fame by Asher Brook. I just got hooked on, the lyrics so simple yet beautiful, meaningful and gripping. It is so sad in a way though but I love it. Just though of sharing my thoughts with you. If you heard it before and noticed, the lyrics for this is singing to a guy, but for Asher Brook off course he changed it to become singing for a girl. So, so beautiful though. Acoustic with the piano, oh how my heart melts and tear.

theres a saying old says that love is blind
still we’re often told “seek and ye shall find”
so i’m going to seek a certain lad i’ve had in mind
looking everywhere haven’t found him yet
he’s the big affair i cannot forget
only man i ever think of with regret
i’d like to add his initials to my monogram
tell me where is the shepherd for this lost lamb
theres a somebody i’m longing to see
i hope that he turns out to be
someone to watch over me
i’m a little lamb who’s lost in the wood
i know i could always be good
to one who’ll watch over me
although he may not be the man some girls think of as handsome
to my heart he carries the key
wont you tell him please to put on some speed
follow my lead oh how i need
someone to watch over me
someone to watch over me

Anyway I’ve got to run..

Hugs and kisses =)

Leave a comment