The Next Big Author

March 19, 2011 at 2:32 AM (Rambles)

The title alone is getting me inspired, excited and nervous all at the same time. Currently am in a bundle of jittery tangled up nerves. So many many thoughts and questions zooming through my confused mind now… You’ve no idea..

So it all started when I opened an email from a friend of mine telling me about this writing thingy called ‘The Next Big Author’.

Basically it is a competition where budding writers submit their masterpiece in chapters to be reviewed by best selling authors.

Tempted as I am to submit my novel, I’m currently having doubts thanks to the lil voice in me yelling ‘It’s not good enough..’ But thing is, I really want to for once push that voice away, give it a good shove in its face and put myself out there. No reservations. Just give it a try. If it isn’t good enough it isn’t. But not trying at all will definitely be a regret I will carry along with me.

Now the other question is, what should I submit? which one? What do people find interesting? What sells? So many doubts and queries swimming through my head. Fickle minded me. Worry-rat much? Well that’s me. Over thinking things despite the fact that the first step hasn’t even been taken.

Deep down I know it is time to be brave and to take risks, which without will only push my dream further and further away. Thus I will hope with all my heart that my muse will now inspire me with everything I need to write.

Adious!! Tis time to get inspired… Really really inspired..

2 Comments

  1. M. L. Doyle said,

    Just do it. If you’re writing to get published then you eventually just HAVE to take a chance. Take the leap!

    • sweetmisery15 said,

      Thanks for the encouragement!! Will definitely be taking the leap forward.

Leave a Reply

