Forlorn Fervor

April 7, 2011 at 11:45 PM (Poetry, Rambles)

7th April; Entry no. 6

A poem of a woebegone soul;

Tears streaming down my cheek,
I’m falling, I’m screaming,
It’s comfort that I seek,
I’m crying in vain,
My throats in pain,
Why won’t you stop this charade,
Its driving me insane.

I’m doing the best I can,
Trying to give you a hand,
But why isn’t it enough,
You just make it all so tough.

I feel so small, I feel so dumb,
Trudging with this pain through the years,
Has left me feeling nothing but numb.

You’ve never been proud of me,
But you’ve always been there for me,
I’ve always wanted to make you see,
How I only want to be no one else but me.

1 Comment

  1. Spenc said,

    such a sweet sadness, beautiful.

Leave a Reply

