Ghastly Gallivanting

April 8, 2011 at 8:29 AM (Rambles)

8th April; Entry no. 7

A poem

 

Out of darkness and into light,

This is where my journey lies.

 

I feel afraid, I feel alone,

Wishing I could turn back home.

 

Something’s jolting me onwards,

Filling my head with words,

I want to scream and say leave me be,

But I can’t …

With this weakness that’s engulfing me.

 

I see people, I hear voices,

Am I dying?

It is a wonder …

What is life?

I start to ponder.

 

Is it misery … is it pain …

Is it peace or is it love?

 

Images flashed through in sight,

As I felt myself being thrust upright.

 

I feel pain, and then peace,

I can finally opened my eyes with ease,

 

A million volts electrify through me,

Is this how my death would be,

What is this feeling I know not to be true,

This feeling … oh how I have no clue.

 

It is a batter of joy and misery,

A concoction which makes you drowsy,

Thinking thinking … seemingly endlessly,

But never fear for it isn’t boozy.

 

I drift away watching my limp body,

Helpless and small, looking scrawny.

A gentle chap hugging my body; sobbing,

The gentle chap I know to be my everything.

 

Universes apart though we may be,

Through his eyes is how I will see,

His fragile heart beating for me now,

Even death will never break out vow.

 

I smile knowingly that love forever is,

My sweetest misery that will always be his.

1 Comment

  1. Deirdra Coppel said,

    I love your site and as I browsed your blog I decided to award you the Powerful Woman Writer Award.
    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

Leave a Reply

