Illusive Illusion

April 11, 2011 at 11:21 PM (Poetry, Rambles)

11th April; Entry no. 9

Itsy-bitsy incident;


Ilyssa is incredibly impossibly insane,

Ingesting ill-adviced inimical ibogaine,

Ilyssa’s infelicitous iatrogenesis,

Impeded Ilyssa’s intellectual intelligence.


Ilyssa’s inimitable insanity,

Introduced impugning idiotic insults,

Ignoring inveigling indignant individuals,

Ilyssa’s ibogaine intake increases immensely.


Injurious input, ill-conceived impressions,

Ill-natured individuals insult insensitively.

Ilyssa’s indifference indoctrinated ignominy,

Ill-fated Ilyssa instantly inverts inadvertently.

9 Comments

  1. Arlee Bird said,

    Looks like you really had to put some thought into this piece of verse. Impressive!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

  2. Jerry said,

    I don’t usually like commenting online in written form as a practice not to implicate myself but your piece is just so awesome not to do so. You never fail to impress me, B. =)

  3. Jerry said,

    I’m now re-reading this awesome piece. Don’t forget you have a die hard fan here waiting …

  4. AlexJCavanaugh said,

    I think my brain just got tied up with that one! Creative.
    Hope you’re enjoying the Challenge.

  5. MPax said,

    Wow, that is some talent with the “I”. Nice bumping into you. 🙂

  6. Sylvia said,

    Very cool! I’m so glad I found your blog. http://writinginwonderland.blogspot.com/

  7. Sylvia said,

    Very cool! I’m so glad I found your blog. I’m stopping by from the A to Z challenge and I look forward to reading more from you.

  8. sweetmisery15 said,

    Thanks guys for all the lovely comments.. Glad you enjoyed it!!

  9. theresawiza said,

    Insanely clever! I too am involved in the challenge. I enjoyed yours. Hope you will enjoy mine. My latest A to Z Challenge blog is here: http://myheartblogstoyou.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

